Turkey Stays on Summer Time

on .


Turkey switched to permanent summer time and did not set back the clocks while many of the countries in the World and Europe have already set back their clocks one hour back on 28 October, 2018.

Country’s summer time (DTS) will be the country’s non-changing standard time fixed on GMT +3.

Please be reminded that an extra 1 hour time difference have occurred with the countries who passed to winter time. In European and other countries in which DST is ended on October 28, it is important for individuals and companies, who are in communication with Turkey, to take this extra an hour time-lag into consideration starting from 28 October


Turkey's time is Eastern European Time (EET).

Standard (and stable) Time zone will be UTC/GMT +3 hours. There will be no winter time adjustment anymore.

E-Mail Subscription

Stay updated by signing to our monthly newsletter